City Council Deputy Mayor for 2021

The Municipal Act states that a municipality must establish an organizational bylaw for the appointment of a Deputy Head of Council in the Head of Council’s absence. The City of Dauphin’s Organizational Bylaw 02/2019 provides for the election or appointment of a Deputy Mayor for a one-year term beginning in January of each year.

At the January 11, 2021 Regular Council Meeting, Council of the City of Dauphin elected Christian Laughland as Deputy Mayor for 2021.