Main content of the website

City Council

Mayor

David Bosiak
david.bosiak@dauphin.ca


Councillor

Christian Laughland
christian.laughland@dauphin.ca


Councillor

Steven Sobering
steven.sobering@dauphin.ca


Councillor

Kathy Bellemare
kathy.bellemare@dauphin.ca


Councillor

Randy Daley
randy.daley@dauphin.ca


Councillor

Ted Rea
ted.rea@dauphin.ca


Councillor

Devin Shtykalo
devin.shtykalo@dauphin.ca



City Council is the chief legislative body of municipalities and has been a feature of city government for decades. Dauphin’s beauty, safe streets and thriving economy are a tribute to the hard work and dedication of past and present council members.  An elected council of Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five councilors governs the City of Dauphin.  Council meets approximately the second and fourth Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

2022 City of Dauphin Regular Council Meeting Schedule

2022 Council Committee & Board Appointments

2018-2022 Council Goals

Any Delegation may present before Council. As per The City of Dauphin’s Procedures Bylaw, below are some instructions for such a presentation:

  • The delegation should submit to the City Managers’ attention, at least five (5) days prior to a Council meeting, a letter stating the topic and scope of the presentation.
  • There is not a limit to the number of Delegations included on the agenda of a Council meeting, but the City Manager is granted authority to schedule Delegations as deemed appropriate.
  • The Delegation must appoint a Spokesperson to present.  The Spokesperson will address the chair during the presentation.  All communication between the Delegation and the Council will be done through the Spokesperson and the Chair.
  • The Chair may limit the time taken by a Delegation to fifteen (15) minutes.
  • After the Delegation presents, the Chair may ask Council if they have any questions or require any clarification from the Spokesperson.